Send this page by email

Incorrectly filled field
Incorrectly filled field
Incorrectly filled field
*Marked fields are mandatory

Epode International Network utilise des cookies destinés à améliorer votre expérience. En naviguant sur notre site, vous consentez à l'utilisation de ces cookies. En savoir plus.

Show/hide menu

Epode International Network

Expert Committee

The Expert Committee consists of 20 international experts in physical activity and nutrition. They provide expertise support such as monitoring and evaluation. They also support the publication of encouraging results and findings.

Simone Pettigrew

PhD – Distinguished Research Professor, Psychology at Curtin University, Perth, Australia.

Denis Richard

Laval Hospital Research Center – Laval University (CREME GIRO), Canada

Carolyn Summerbell

Professor at Durham University, United-Kingdom.

Luis Moreno

M.D, Ph.D, Professor of Public Health at the University of Zaragoza, Spain.

Emile Levy

M.D, Ph.D, Professor at the University of Montreal and Research Director of Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition Unit at the Sainte-Justine Mother-Child University Hospital, leader of an important research team, Canada.

Terry T-K Huang

Professor and Chair, Department of Health Promotion, Social & Behavioral Health, University of Nebraska Medical Centre, USA

Jeffrey Levi

Executive Director of the Trust for America’s Health, USA

James O. Hill

Anschutz Professor and Founding Executive Director of the Anschutz Health and Wellness Center at the University of Colorado, USA.

Paul Hantzberg

Psychoanalyst, France.

Gregorio Varela

Professor in Nutrition & Food Science at the San Pablo CEU University (Madrid, Spain) – President of the Spanish Nutrition Foundation (FEN), Spain

Svetoslav Handjiev

M.D, Ph.D – Professor, President of the Bulgarian Association for the Study of Obesity, President of the Bulgarian Society for Healthy and Foods, Bulgaria.

Jan Vinck

Emeritus Professor Hasselt University – Doctor of Psychology, Belgium


Jean-Pierre Despres

PhD, FAHA – Director of Research, Cardiology – Professor at the Department of Kinesiology at Université Laval, Québec, Canada.

Jean-Michel Borys

M.D, Proteines Scientific Director and EEN Director, medical doctor, specialised in Endocrinology, Metabolic Diseases and Nutrition, France.

Tommy Visscher

Research coordinator at the research centre for the prevention of overweight Zwolle, The Netherlands

Pedro Graça

Associate Professor at Faculty of Food and Nutritional Sciences – University of Porto (FCNAUP), Portugal


Latest news

Latest tweets

YouTube Channel